The Royal Yacht Club Victoria (RYCV) is a not-for profit organisation which relies on our partners, sponsors and the goodwill of our members who volunteer their time in a variety of ways. In addition to our small team of staff, we have a General Committee, and a number of Sub-Committees which specialise in various aspects of the Club.

General Committee

The General Committee plays a key role in the day-to-day running of the club, and also future development. Regular meetings are generally on the last Tuesday night of each month, in addition to some more specific meetings. If you have any queries for the General Committee you can contact the office on (03) 9397 1277 or submit them to

John Duffin Commodore
Doug Shields Vice Commodore
Tony Johnston-Sneddon Rear Commodore Club
Jane Richards Rear Commodore Sailing
Liz Meyer Secretary
Warwick Norman Treasurer
Patrick Clarke Committee Member
John Boyle Committee Member
Ann Goodwin Committee Member
Warwick Norman Committee Member
Damian Purcell Committee Member
Peter Roberts Committee Member
Roger Eastham Operations Director